400: A Historical Comedy

400: A Historical Comedy

09 Jun–04 Jul 2021

The Drum
Close

Select a performance

Close
Wed 9 Jun
7:00 pm
£10.00
  • Preview Performance
Thu 10 Jun
7:00 pm
£10.00
  • Preview Performance
Fri 11 Jun
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Sat 12 Jun
2:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Sun 13 Jun
12:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
6:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Tue 15 Jun
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Wed 16 Jun
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Thu 17 Jun
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Fri 18 Jun
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Sat 19 Jun
2:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Sun 20 Jun
12:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
6:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Tue 22 Jun
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Wed 23 Jun
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Thu 24 Jun
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Fri 25 Jun
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Sat 26 Jun
2:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Sun 27 Jun
12:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
6:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Tue 29 Jun
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Wed 30 Jun
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Thu 1 Jul
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Fri 2 Jul
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Sat 3 Jul
2:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
7:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
Sun 4 Jul
12:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
6:00 pm
£20.00
  • Concessions Available
  • Family Rate
  • Friends' Discount
400: A Historical Comedy

Plymouth favourites Le Navet Bete (Treasure Island, The Three Musketeers, Aladdin) are back in town and in partnership with Plymouth Culture, have teamed up with renowned comedy writer Tony Hawks to return in Summer of 2021 with a brand new, action-packed comedy show like no other – 400: A Historical Comedy.

As part of Ocean City’s Mayflower International Festival, expect 400 years of history in 100 minutes, from the West Country to Wild West, from the Barbican to Boston. Join four idiots as they explore our relationship with America and possibly answer some of our nation’s most important questions like why is baseball ‘just not cricket’, why was Queen Victoria not amused, and why do our American friends call trousers pants?

Expect songs, dance, games, phone-ins, the odd special guest and non-stop laughs in a riot of red, white and blue mayhem. In the words of ‘The Donald’, “It’s gonna be tremendous”. Let’s just hope nothing goes wrong!

Originally programmed as part of the Athenaeum’s Summer 2020 Programme, 400: A Historical Comedy will now be taking place in The Drum theatre in Summer 2021. Ticket holders for the postponed dates should lookout for an email from Barbican Theatre, advising them of the changes and options available to them.

Important information

Tickets:
From: £10.00

Concessions only:
£18.00

★★★★★
Side-splittingly funny

Broadway World

★★★★★
Hilarious… highly entertaining

Theatre News

★★★★★
On a scale from one to ten, this is an eleven.
Absolutely hilarious… true comedy gold.

Grow Magazine

★★★★★
Packed with fun and adventure

Reviews Hub