Gonzo Moose presents

Is That A Bolt In Your Neck?

Gonzo Moose presents

Is That A Bolt In Your Neck?

06 Dec–24 Dec 2022

The Drum
Close

Select a performance

Close
Tue 6 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 7 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 8 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 9 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Sat 10 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 13 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 14 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 15 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 16 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Sat 17 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Mon 19 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 20 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 21 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 22 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 23 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Sat 24 Dec
7:45 pm
£12.00 - £16.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Webpage-Header_1995x768_acf_cropped

Having previously thrilled audiences with hit shows, ‘Grimm And Grimmer’ and ‘The Thing That Came From Over There’, Gonzo Moose are back with ‘Is That A Bolt In Your Neck?’

A castle looms dark and foreboding over a small mountain village. Inside, Dr Chekhov, the brilliant and reclusive scientist, works in secret.

As the villagers prepare for Christmas they become increasingly alarmed. Strange shadows can be seen at the castle windows, and every night blood curdling cries of pain can be heard. What is Dr Chekhov doing? What hideous experiments is he perpetrating? What unimaginable horror might emerge from his laboratory? And will any of it spoil Christmas?

All will be revealed in this wonderfully inventive and gripping comedy horror featuring three fearless actors, playing over 20 roles in 75 minutes of fast-paced fun and thrilling action

With comedy and thrills galore you’ll gasp, laugh and be amazed at the horrific experiments, the mind-boggling love, and the sensational death-defying finale.

Inspired by gothic horror movie classics of the 1930’S, IS THAT BOLT IN YOUR NECK? is a fast-paced, rollicking ride mixing spooky paranoia, surreal nightmare and frantic farce. Suitable for audiences from ages 8 to 80, the show is packed full of hilarious slapstick, verbal wit, and magical illusion.

Important information

Tickets:
From: £12.00

Running time:
75 Min (approx.)

Age guideline:
Suitable for ages 7+

Please note, this production features the use of stage smoke, a loud bang and strobe lighting