TRP is back in show business! Click here to read about our safety measures. See you soon!

Stuff & Nonsense return this Christmas with

The Man Who Wanted To Be A Penguin

  • Non-socially distanced seating

Stuff & Nonsense return this Christmas with

The Man Who Wanted To Be A Penguin

01 Dec–22 Jan 2022

The Drum
  • Non-socially distanced seating
Close

Select a performance

Close
Wed 1 Dec
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 2 Dec
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 3 Dec
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Sat 4 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 7 Dec
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 8 Dec
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 9 Dec
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 10 Dec
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Sat 11 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Sun 12 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 14 Dec
10:30 am
£13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 15 Dec
10:30 am
£13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 16 Dec
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 17 Dec
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Sat 18 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Sun 19 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 21 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 22 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 23 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 24 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Mon 27 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 28 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 29 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 30 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 31 Dec
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Sun 2 Jan
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 4 Jan
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 5 Jan
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 6 Jan
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 7 Jan
2:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
5:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
  • Pyjama Performance
Sat 8 Jan
11:00 am
  • Audio Described Performance
  • BSL Interpreted Performance
  • Relaxed Performance
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Sun 9 Jan
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 11 Jan
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 12 Jan
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 13 Jan
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 14 Jan
2:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
5:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
  • Pyjama Performance
Sat 15 Jan
11:00 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
3:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 18 Jan
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 19 Jan
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 20 Jan
10:30 am
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
1:30 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 21 Jan
2:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
5:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
  • Pyjama Performance
Sat 22 Jan
2:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
5:00 pm
£12.00 - £13.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
  • Pyjama Performance
Final Penguin 2000x770

This is the story of an extraordinary explorer, a curious conjurer and pioneering problem-solver. You’ll find him pottering in his shed; planning his latest mission. He is learning to speak Penguin and hopes that you will too!

When he arrives at the Antarctic will its icy wilderness meet his excited expectations? Will the penguins’ reception be frosty, or will the colony welcome him with open wings?!

With a playful energy and a mix of puppetry, music and song, this show will be a delightful celebration of wild creativity and the joy of individuality.

Waddle on down and join the expedition!

Important information

Event type:

  • Non-socially distanced seating

Tickets:
From: £12.00

Age guideline:
Suitable for all the family, ages 3+

For school and group reservations contact Box Office on 01752 267222 or group.sales@theatreroyal.com