Skip to main content

Kevin McCollum, David Furnish/Rocket Entertainment and Jamie Wilson Productions present a Theatre Royal Plymouth co-production

The Devil Wears Prada

Music by Elton John

Kevin McCollum, David Furnish/Rocket Entertainment and Jamie Wilson Productions present a Theatre Royal Plymouth co-production

The Devil Wears Prada

Music by Elton John

06 Jul–17 Aug 2024

The Lyric

Select a performance

Close
Sat 6 Jul
7:30 pm
£30.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
Tue 9 Jul
7:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
Thu 11 Jul
7:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
Sat 13 Jul
2:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
7:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
Tue 16 Jul
7:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
Thu 18 Jul
7:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
Sat 20 Jul
2:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
7:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
Tue 23 Jul
7:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
Thu 25 Jul
7:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
Sat 27 Jul
2:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
7:30 pm
£27.00 - £48.00
  • Preview Performance
Mon 29 Jul
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 30 Jul
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 31 Jul
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 1 Aug
2:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 2 Aug
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
Sat 3 Aug
2:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
Mon 5 Aug
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 6 Aug
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 7 Aug
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 8 Aug
2:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Captioned Performance
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 9 Aug
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • BSL Interpreted Performance
Sat 10 Aug
2:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Audio Described Performance
  • Touch Tour
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
Mon 12 Aug
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Tue 13 Aug
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Wed 14 Aug
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Thu 15 Aug
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Captioned Performance
  • Member Discount - Friend & Up
Fri 16 Aug
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • BSL Interpreted Performance
Sat 17 Aug
2:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
  • Audio Described Performance
  • Touch Tour
7:30 pm
£35.00 - £65.00
The Devil Wears Prada

Gird your loins! The Devil Wears Prada, a new musical, struts into Plymouth for an exclusive pre-West End season in July 2024!

The Devil Wears Prada is a new musical based on the blockbuster film and bestselling novel and features an original score by music legend Elton John, lyrics by Shaina Taub, a book by Kate Wetherhead and direction & choreography by 3-time Tony Award winner Jerry Mitchell (Kinky Boots, Legally Blonde, Pretty Woman, Hairspray).

Tony Award nominee Vanessa Williams, best known for her celebrated TV roles in Ugly Betty and Desperate Housewives and as a multi-award winning singer, will play the iconic role of Miranda Priestly, the undisputed Queen of Fashion and Editor-in-Chief of Runway Magazine!

Williams’ theatre credits include Into the Woods (Tony nominee), Kiss of the Spider Woman, Sondheim on Sondheim, Show Boat and Anyone Can Whistle.

Matt Henry will bring the esteemed character of Nigel to the stage. Matt is best known for his Olivier award winning performance playing Lola in Kinky Boots and for being a finalist on the second series of The Voice.

Fresh out of college, aspiring journalist Andy scores a job at the prestigious Runway magazine working for fashion’s most powerful and terrifying icon — editor-in-chief Miranda Priestly. Sacrificing her personal life to meet Miranda’s impossible demands, Andy finds herself seduced by the glamorous world she once despised.

How far will she go to succeed… and will it be worth selling her soul to get what she’s always wanted?

Hilariously fun and fabulously stylish, The Devil Wears Prada tells an inspiring story about discovering what kind of person you truly want to be.

Choose your outfit carefully, and get ready for a new musical that’s hautter than hell!

The Devil Wears Prada is proudly a Theatre Royal Plymouth Co-Production.

The production will play an exclusive preview engagement in Summer 2024 at Theatre Royal Plymouth prior to opening in the West End.

Important information

Tickets:
From: £27.00

The Devil Wears Prada preview performances will take place from Sat 06 – Sat 27 Jul. A preview performance is a showing that precedes its official opening, allowing the production team to see if any changes need to be made.

 

Please note – most of our productions feature flashing lights and loud sounds.  

If you require this information prior to booking, please check back for updates or call our Box Office on 01752 267222.

 

Captioned – Thu 08 Aug, 7.30pm & Thu 15 Aug, 7.30pm

BSL Interpreted – Fri 09 Aug, 7.30pm & Fri 16 Aug, 7.30pm (Interpreted by Daryl McMullan, provided by Complete Communication)

Audio Described (w/ Touch Tour 1.30pm Please contact Box Office to book) – Sat 10 Aug, 2.30pm & Sat 17 Aug, 2.30pm

Vanessa Williams Cast Announcement

Matt Henry joins the cast!

Plymouth?

Q&A with Director